Om Mani Padme Hum…

Elizabeth Pfeiffer

This SanskritMantra of compassion is usually associated with the Buddhist Master, Quan Yin.

Chanting the mantra over and over invokes the Master of Compassion to model this energy to you and thus allowing your own energy fields to move into this vibration.

Chanting in it and of itself is a great grounding mechanism as well.

My intent with this blog was not to go into the vast definitions of the chant or the Master associated with it, but to share this lovely  20 minute long video with audio of one of the most lovely renditions of Om Mani Padme Hum out there. It truly is one of my favorites ❤ .

I invite you to play in the background while you’re doing other things ie. surfing the internet, making dinner, cleaning up around the house or doing your yoga practice.

It’s quite beautiful and brings in the vibrations of…

View original post 54 more words

4 thoughts on “Om Mani Padme Hum…

  1. OK This is definitely a sign! I found this mantra several years ago. Printed it out and only thought of it occasionally. Today I read it in a book and now on your site. It is calling to me once again. I actually taped it to my wall today! 🙂 I have been saying it off and on today. Thanks for following my art of life blog! I will be cruisin’ thru your blog. Lots of interesting articles.Also love your theme. 🙂

    • Haha I think you’re right, it’s definitely calling to you! I love the music on the video that accompanies the mantra too, really cheerful and uplifting 😀

Leave a Reply

